Skip to content
Emirae.Pro UAE Business Services Platform

SPC Free Zone: Packages, Costs and the Dual License

Quick answer

Zero Visa Package from AED 5,750: business licence, 5 activities, up to 100 shareholders. One Visa Package from AED 13,175: the same plus one visa, with the visa quota, establishment card, e-channel and investor visa processing (medical test and Emirates ID included). Multi-visa packages exist up to 6 visas, priced on request. Source: spcfz.ae packages page (updated 15 July 2026) and cost calculator, read 3 October 2026.

Read full guide
6 min read Krystyna Sokolovska UAE Business Setup Specialist Krystyna Sokolovska
A row of concrete industrial units with loading doors, a white van parked at the far end in low sun
On this page 8 sections
  1. If you saw different SPC prices elsewhere
  2. SPC free zone setup, step by step
  3. Activities and the dual licence
  4. What SPC publishes and what it does not
  5. What an SPC free zone licence does not give you
  6. Opening a business bank account
  7. SPC against its neighbours, on published figures only
  8. How many consultants here work with SPC

An SPC Free Zone setup starts at AED 5,750 for a zero-visa package and AED 13,175 with one visa. Both include a business licence with up to five activities. Those are the two package figures SPC (Sharjah Publishing City) publishes today. Everything on this page was checked on SPC’s own pages, first on 8 August 2026 and again on 14 August 2026, with the visa prices re-read on 3 October 2026, and where SPC publishes nothing, this page says so instead of guessing.

Zero Visa One Visa Multi-Visa
Price, from AED 5,750 AED 13,175 on request
Business activities 5 5 5
Visas 0 1 up to 6
Shareholders up to 100 up to 100 up to 100
Foreign ownership 100% 100% 100%
Swipe to see the full table

Source: SPC Free Zone, UAE business setup packages (updated 15 July 2026), checked 14 August 2026 and again on 3 October 2026. The e-commerce, publishing and media licence is quoted “from AED 5,750” on the SPC homepage, checked the same day.

If you saw different SPC prices elsewhere

SPC’s packages page (updated 15 July 2026) lists the One Visa Package at AED 13,175, and SPC’s own cost calculator adds up to the same figure: licence AED 5,750, visa quota AED 1,600, establishment card AED 640, e-channel AED 2,280 and investor visa processing AED 2,895 (including the AED 365 medical test and AED 330 Emirates ID), plus the AED 10 Knowledge fee. The FAQ on the same SPC page still quotes AED 6,875 with one visa. AED 6,875 is SPC’s Standard licence tier with no visa, so a one-visa price of AED 6,875 is out of date.

SPC free zone setup, step by step

SPC describes the route in outline rather than as a numbered procedure, so this is that outline put in order, from the zone’s own pages checked on 14 August 2026.

  1. SPC free zone setup starts with the trade name. SPC runs a name check tool that lets you check and reserve a preferred trade name before anything else is filed.
  2. Pick the activities, up to five on one licence. They may be mixed across sectors, drawn from a catalogue SPC states runs to more than 2,000 activities.
  3. Choose the package by visa count, not by licence type. Zero visa from AED 5,750, one visa from AED 13,175, multi-visa up to six on request; the licence itself is the same.
  4. Submit the licence application. SPC advertises an instant licence, so this step is where the published timings stop being useful and a written quotation starts being necessary.
  5. Add premises if the visa count needs them. Office or warehouse space is secured separately and is not part of the headline package price.
  6. Process the visas. SPC advertises UAE residency in five working days, which covers the visa stage rather than the whole setup.
  7. Open the bank account. SPC advertises a guaranteed bank account with the licence; treat that as a commitment to introduce, and get the bank named in writing.

Activities and the dual licence

Fact What SPC states
Catalogue size over 2,000 business activities
On one licence up to 5 mixed activities
Dual licensing available, covering both free zone and Sharjah mainland operations
Swipe to see the full table

Source: SPC Free Zone, trade licence activities list, checked 8 August 2026. Five mixed activities on one licence is more than Meydan includes (three groups), and the dual licence is the feature that lets an SPC company serve Sharjah mainland clients without a second licence.

What SPC publishes and what it does not

Item Status as of 3 October 2026
Renewal cost not stated on the pages checked
Multi-visa package prices on request only
Per-visa cost published in SPC’s cost calculator: AED 1,600 visa quota per visa, plus AED 2,895 investor visa or AED 4,065 employment visa processing; AED 5,000 per dependent visa; AED 700 change of status
Establishment card, e-channel, medical, Emirates ID published in the cost calculator: establishment card AED 640, e-channel AED 2,280; the visa fee includes the AED 365 medical test and AED 330 Emirates ID
Extra shareholders and activity groups AED 1,000 per shareholder above 7; AED 2,200 per activity group beyond 5
Office upgrade prices not stated on the pages checked
Swipe to see the full table

A first-year price without a renewal price is half a decision. Get the renewal figure and the full visa arithmetic in writing before paying, and get the package contents in writing too, since the published pages describe them in one line each.

What an SPC free zone licence does not give you

  • An SPC free zone licence does not give you a Dubai address. The company is registered in Sharjah, and that is what the lower price reflects.
  • An SPC free zone licence does not include unlimited mainland trading. The dual licence covers Sharjah mainland; other emirates are a separate arrangement.
  • The headline package does not include premises or a sixth activity. Office and warehouse space is priced separately and unpublished, and activity groups beyond the five included cost AED 2,200 each in SPC’s cost calculator.
  • It does not come with a published renewal price. Year two is unquoted until you ask, which is the most important number missing from every SPC comparison online, including this one.
  • An advertised bank account is not an opened bank account. Approval remains the bank’s decision, not the zone’s.

Opening a business bank account

A bank account does not come with an SPC Free Zone licence: the bank opens it separately, after its own review of the company, its owners and the expected transactions. For a new small company, two common starting points are ADCB SmartStart, which costs AED 131.25 a month including VAT, with no minimum balance, for UAE nationals and residents, and Mashreq’s NeoBiz account, which starts at AED 99 plus VAT a month on the Pro plan, with no minimum balance (banks’ own fee schedules, checked October 2026). In Sharjah, InvestBank is a local option, but it publishes no business account fees online. Compare all of them on our UAE business banks page.

SPC against its neighbours, on published figures only

SPC SHAMS Meydan
Lowest published entry AED 5,750 (zero visa) AED 5,760 (media, zero visa) AED 12,500 (Regular)
Cheapest route to licence and 1 visa AED 13,175 package AED 12,810 (media licence, SHAMS calculator estimate, medical paid separately) 12,500 plus 1,850 allocation plus visa fees
One-time registration on top AED 640 establishment card and AED 2,280 e-channel, inside the One Visa price AED 640 immigration card and AED 2,280 e-channel, no deposit stated immigration establishment card from AED 2,000 per licence year
Activities on one licence up to 5 mixed up to 5 cross-sector up to 3 groups
Catalogue 2,000+ not stated 2,500+
Mainland access dual licence, Sharjah not stated dual licence path, Dubai
Renewal price not published not published not published
Emirate Sharjah Sharjah Dubai
Swipe to see the full table

SPC against SHAMS is the comparison that matters: both sit in Sharjah and both open at about AED 5,750: AED 5,750 at SPC and AED 5,760 at SHAMS. The difference is what sits on top. SHAMS charges AED 1,600 for each visa allocation plus a one-time AED 640 immigration card and AED 2,280 e-channel registration; SPC’s cost calculator shows the same three lines at the same amounts. Both are roughly half of Meydan on entry price, which buys a Dubai address instead. SHAMS figures come from the SHAMS packages page and calculator, as recorded in our own SHAMS cost guide; none of the three publishes a renewal, so three-year cost is a quotation exercise. Wider market: IFZA, RAKEZ, DMCC, cheapest free zones.

How many consultants here work with SPC

From the Emirae directory, measured 8 August 2026.

Measure Count
Active consultants in the directory 70
Declare SPC Free Zone 6
Of those, also handle company formation 5
Declare Meydan Free Zone, for comparison 11
Cover Sharjah 30
Swipe to see the full table

SPC is a thinner bench than Meydan or DMCC in this directory: six firms against seventeen for DMCC. A founder choosing SPC has fewer independent advisers to compare, which is a reason to ask several of them for the same scope. Free zone company formation is the service this sits under.

Other Sharjah free zones we cover: all Sharjah free zones, SAIF Zone, Hamriyah Free Zone and SRTIP.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an SPC Free Zone licence cost?

From AED 5,750 for the Zero Visa Package and from AED 13,175 for the One Visa Package, each with 5 business activities (spcfz.ae packages page, updated 15 July 2026, read 3 October 2026).

What is included in the SPC packages?

A business licence with up to 5 activities and up to 100 shareholders; the One Visa Package adds one visa. SPC’s cost calculator itemises the components: AED 1,600 visa quota, AED 640 establishment card, AED 2,280 e-channel and AED 2,895 investor visa processing, which includes the AED 365 medical test and AED 330 Emirates ID.

How many activities can one SPC licence carry?

Up to 5 mixed activities, from a catalogue of over 2,000.

What is the SPC dual licence?

An option that covers both free zone and Sharjah mainland operations, so an SPC company can serve mainland clients without a separate mainland licence.

What does SPC charge for renewal?

Not published on the pages checked on 8 August 2026. Ask for the renewal figure in writing before paying the first year.

Is SPC cheaper than Meydan?

On published entry prices, yes: AED 5,750 against Meydan’s AED 12,500, both without a visa. With one visa, SPC’s package is AED 13,175, while Meydan’s own figures add up to about AED 22,600. Both zones price the visa lines separately in their calculators. Neither zone publishes renewal.

How many visas can an SPC package include?

Multi-visa packages go up to 6 visas; their prices are on request.

Which emirate is SPC in?

Sharjah. The dual licence covers Sharjah mainland; a Dubai address needs a Dubai zone.

Want SPC quotations with renewal and visa costs spelled out? Describe your case and compare offers from consultants.

Krystyna Sokolovska
Written by
Krystyna Sokolovska
UAE Business Setup Specialist

Krystyna Sokolovska is a UAE business setup specialist who helps founders, independent professionals, and growing companies navigate business launch decisions in the Emirates with more clarity and less risk. Her work focuses on the practical side of entry into the UAE market — choosing the right setup path, understanding licensing options, preparing for banking, planning visa steps, and avoiding common mistakes that slow companies down.

Her editorial approach combines market context, operational thinking, and decision support. The goal is not only to explain how things work on paper, but to help readers understand what matters in real business situations, what usually creates friction, and where expert support can save time, money, and unnecessary back and forth.

Get started

Need help with this?

Submit a request and receive tailored offers from verified UAE business consultants. Free, no obligation.